Breaking News :

Name of 4 Nominees For Delta State Sports Commission – Gov Okowa

governor okowa and sports

governor okowa and sports

Four persons have been nominated by the Delta State Governor, Senator Ifeanyi Okowa, to reconstitute the Delta State Sports Commission.

The nominees are Chief Tonobok Okowa as Chairman, with Rev. Omotsola Williams, Chief Chinonye Daphey and Chief Ernest Juweto as members.

Contained in a letter from the governor, read during Tuesday’s plenary by the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori, Okowa said the reconstitution followed the expiration of the tenure of the Chairman and members of the commission.

He stated that the appointment was in exercise of the powers conferred on him by Section 4 (2) of the Delta State Sports Commission Law, 2007.

By the same token, Chief Lucky Ekayama Loyibo has been nominated as member, Delta State Judicial Service Commission.

The Governor in a letter to the house, said the nominees is to fill the vacancy created by the demise of Chief Stephen Ajusah (JP), a member of the commission which sad event occurred on Saturday 9, November, 2019.

Okowa said the nomination was in exercise of the pow¬ers conferred on him by section five of the Judicial Service Commission Law, 2006.

The nominees were directed to submit 35 copies of their CVs on or before 27 January, 2020 and to appear for screening on January 28, 2020.


Read Previous

Man kills best friend over #3 million and buried him in the farm – PHOTO

Read Next

A widow beating to death in Akwa~Ibom kingdom by Police officer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *